Welcome to The Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies and more

Valguero


 Share

Recommended Posts

I have been running the modded version for awhile. Do I have to start clean or will my current game update to the new map?

 

I am in the process of backing up the files locally now. What would be the process if I want to keep my buildings and dinos if I don't have to do a clean start?

 

is it just as simple as subscribing to the dlc (chosing the map from your options) and then removing the actual Valguero mod? and then start it up?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There been reports of problems if people don’t physically delete the valguero mod directory first. I did, and I had no issues. They just messed with the terrain a bit and one base ended up no longer attached to a peak that was there and the other peak was moved so my base was in the peak. I had to ghost to destroy it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You are saying that you had save data from the Valguero mod and used that save data to launch Valuguero DLC and it worked fine after you deleted the mod from the server side? Just want to be clear. Very interesting.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share