Welcome to The Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies and more

?ShowFloatingDamageText=true

I've been trying to get this text to work for awhile now. I want to be able to see the damage I cause and this is the only way I know how, but no matter how I put it in the custon .ini section, it doesn't work. Am I putting it in wrong or even possibly in the wrong place?

I too have this same exact problem. I'm new to Survival Servers and everything seems to be working very well except this one issue. I'll give it some time before I generate a ticket. 

ShowFloatingDamageText=true  

Tried adding this to the ini file but still no change. My server members would really like floating damage. =/

Sure thing...So my custom launch parameters I had to do a bit of looking at.  When you click custom launch parameters on your server screen you will see a list of things you need to enable there depending on what you are doing.  You can literally cut and paste what is listed above for the correct map and add that to your launch parameters.

Mine looks like this....

TheIsland?Multihome=x.x.x.x?Port=xxxxx?QueryPort=xxxxx?SessionName=xxx?MaxPlayers=10?listen?ServerPassword=xxx?ServerAdminPassword=xxx?RCONEnabled=True?RCONPort=18217?AltSaveDirectoryName=xxxx?OverrideOfficialDifficulty=5.0?ShowFloatingDamageText=true?AllowAnyoneBabyImprintCuddle=true?GameModIDs=731604991,656525905,630601751,751991809,554678442,538827119,821530042

Thats really it.  As you can see i'm giving you my entire launch parameters that i use for my modded server with several mods on it.  You obviously need to replace the x's with the values for your server but it should be pretty simple.

All of this to say you really just need that one line of code in your launch parameters to get this done easily.  

ShowFloatingDamageText=True?