Welcome to The Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies and more

Fatal Error on mods

Hey there. I have been using survival servers for a couple of months now and it has been fantastic! However I tried to install a few mods and im hitting a wall. Regardless of which mode I install I get a Fatal Error on the client side. At first it was just me and the 6 other people on my server were able to connect just fine. After trying various ways of launching the game, I was able to get it to connect to the server, I had to add the server to my favorites then launch ark from steam. Join Ark > Favorites > Join. and it launches fine. Any other way, Command line, Recent servers from steam etc causes the fatal error. Seeing as i had found a work around I was content with the resolution, especially where I was the only one have the issue. Well, Until last night when all but one of the people connecting to the server started getting the fatal error. When I removed the mod on the server side, everything began to work perfectly again regardless of how the game was launched. I tried various mods to rule out if it was the particular mod. All threw a fatal error. 

So im not sure, is this a server side issue? some weird client issue? Steam perhaps? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Game Server ID # 15168

The mods are likely updating on your client side. Everything is perfectly set up on the server side.

Run the game without clicking launch, let all of the mods install and then try it again.

If that doesn't work, then you can do a full clear of all of your client side mods and then click the Launch button.

To clear your client side mods:

1. Navigate to your Steam apps folder. Guide here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=35-mK-wCXxk
  2. Navigate to ARK/ShooterGame/Content/Mods/
  3. Delete all of the folders and files in this folder
  4. Restart Steam
  5. Launch ARK once