It appears that updating a server defaults the server config file? I updated a server from A3 to A4 and could not log back in. We would get to the Steam authentication part and it would sit for a minute, then unload back to the start menu.
Looked at the server config and saw that the save timer and server password were back to default settings. Changed those and uploaded and restarted the server, but still could not access the server (got to the same point listed above). Validated server files, clean steam cmd folder, etc, and could not connect. Eventually did the -1 world slot setting to gen a new world, which then enabled us to connect.
So I guess my question is, does the server config truly get wiped on an update, and shouldn't I just be able to re-add password and save timer setting and be good to go?